Public Notice: SCPDC Loan Board Meeting – January 18, 2022

January 11, 2022 Uncategorized Comments Off on Public Notice: SCPDC Loan Board Meeting – January 18, 2022

Due to Stay Home Orders and in response to the Corona/COVID-19 virus, Governor Edwards authorized some temporary changes to Open Meetings Law that would allow Public Meetings via Video and/or Phone conference. Proclamations No. JBE2020-27 & JBE2020-30 provide language allowing these changes amidst the social distancing “Stay Home” orders. The Attorney General rendered his Memorandum to “Public Bodies” suggesting that the Governor’s Proclamation is clear that while “the quorum requirement has not changed”, but that under
Gubernatorial Proclamation No. JBE 2020-30, a Public Body may conduct business “via telephone conference or video conference” and that [it] “shall provide a written certification that the [Board] was
otherwise unable to operate due to quorum requirements….”

Therefore: South Central Planning and Development Commission’s
Loan Board does call a meeting scheduled for
18 January 2022 @ 8:30 AM to be held at its office at
5058 West Main, Houma, LA and

With this Notice, SCPDC does Certify that agenda items require action from the LOAN BOARD and that due to the social distancing/travel/orders Proclaimed by JBE 2020-30 the LOAN BOARD would otherwise be unable to operate due to quorum requirements without members of the Board participating via telephone conference or video conference. While the public is invited to attend in person, the gathering shall be limited to less than 10 persons including staff. In lieu of this, the public can tune-in to the Zoom Meeting conference by:
Please contact the Loan Department for details on registering and attending the meeting via zoom.



About author:

Planner II- Regional Transportation Safety Planner

Sorry, you can not to browse this website.

Because you are using an outdated version of MS Internet Explorer. For a better experience using websites, please upgrade to a modern web browser.

Mozilla Firefox Microsoft Internet Explorer Apple Safari Google Chrome