South Central Regional Safety Coalition

Formed in 1999, the South Central Regional Safety Coalition (SCRSC) is a traffic safety coalition comprised of multidisciplinary partners/agencies throughout the parishes of Assumption, Lafourche, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist, and Terrebonne.

Utilizing the 4E Approach (Engineering, Education, Enforcement, and Emergency Medical Services), our South Central Regional Safety Coalition partners, in collaboration with Federal Highway Administration, Louisiana DOTD, Louisiana Highway Safety Commission, the Houma-Thibodaux MPO and other LA Metropolitan Planning Organizations, and other federal, state, regional and local partners work to analyze data, identify strategies, prioritize resources and implement data-driven action steps from our 4 emphasis areas: 

Distracted Driving (DD), Impaired Driving (ID), Occupant Protection (OP), and Infrastructure & Operations (IO). Young Drivers (YD) is addressed in all emphasis areas. 

Stay Informed – Sign Up Today

Charged with implementing the Louisiana’s Strategic Highway Safety Plan (SHSP) at the local level, our partners conduct traffic safety programs and activities geared to save lives and reduce serious injuries as a result of motor vehicle crashes regionwide. Collaboration is key to their success which is why the coalition meets on a quarterly basis to ensure goals detailed in our regional SHSP are achieved. 

Partners are comprised of law enforcement officers, nurses, health workers, first responders, educators, business owners, local planners, engineers, public works personnel, and traffic safety advocates throughout the region!

We are always searching for new partners to join our coalition! If you are interested in helping us on our mission to destination zero deaths on our Louisiana roadways, join us at one of our strategic work group or full coalition meetings. If you would like to be placed on our distribution list, please email Ms. Cassie Parker at or call 985-851-2900.

Meeting Documentation

LIKE us on Facebook  FOLLOW us on Twitter

Sorry, you can not to browse this website.

Because you are using an outdated version of MS Internet Explorer. For a better experience using websites, please upgrade to a modern web browser.

Mozilla Firefox Microsoft Internet Explorer Apple Safari Google Chrome